Russian-German Young Scientist Award

Award Winners 2015

Russian-German Young Scientist Award 2015

Bestowal Ceremony (October 20, 2016)

Bestowal of Russian-German Young Scientist Award (October 20, 2016): From left to right: Prof. A. Shikin (Scientific Coordinator, Russia), Dr. A. Mereshenko (St. Petersburg), S. Haschke (Erlangen), A. Kozhevnikov (Moscow), N. Soloveva (Tver), S. Kolanovska (Aministrative Coordinator, Germany), Prof. E. Rühl (Scientific Coordinator, Germany)


The Russian-German Young Scientist Award is newly established honoring the most successful researchers participating in G-RISC activities. Four outstanding people and their projects were selected in the following categories:

Category "Highlights in Interdisciplinary Research"
Aleksandr Kozhevnikov (Moscow Aviation Institute) visiting University of Heidelberg
(G-RISC project: M-2015b-3)
Title of the project: "Training restricted Boltzmann machines"

Category "Best Project of Advanced Scientists"

Dr. Andrey Mereshchenko (St. Petersburg State University) visiting DESY, Hamburg (G-RISC project: C-2015b-6)
Title of the project: "Ultrafast Photochemistry of Halomethanes Studied by means of Time-Resolved Photoelectron Diffraction, Electron and Ion Covariance Spectroscopy"

Category "Best Project of Young Scientists"

Natalya Soloveva (Tver State University) visiting Freie Universität Berlin (G-RISC project C-2015a-2)
Title of the project: "Effect of industrial pollutions on chemical composition and morphology of a medicinal herb (yarrow)"

Category "Best Project of Germans Performing Research in Russia"

Sandra Haschke (Universität Erlangen) visiting St. Petersburg State University (G-RISC-Project C-2015b-4)

Title of the project: "Characterization of phase behavior and surface chemistry of water oxidation electrode surfaces"

Bestowal of the Awards

The bestowal of the awards will be held in a special session of the G-RISC Annual Meeting on October 20, 2016 within the Conference "Science and Progress" (October 17-21, 2016). Room: aud 210


15.00 – 17.00 Annual Meeting of G-RISC “Results-2016”, aud. 210
15.00 – 15.10 Welcome speeches, Representative SPSU
15.10 – 15.20 Representative DAAD
15.20 – 15.30 Representative Freie University Berlin
15.30 – 15.40 Representative G-RISC Prof. Dr. Eckart Rühl
15.40 – 15.50 Representative G-RISC Administrative Committee Natalia Kolanovska
15.50 – 17.00 Ceremony of awarding the winners “The Best reports”